Stereotypical

Nursing. School. Life.

The Student Life… Again

leave a comment »

I’m in my second week of classes. Biology, to be specific.

Why am I taking it again?

For starters, I took it ten years ago, and for PA schools, you need at least one Bio classes taken within the last five years. My last classes were six years ago. Another reason is because I need reccomendation letters. At least three from professors. Science professors.

So here I am, waiting outside of Bio lab. Post exam, the first one. I was so worried about it. Now, I feel very meh – I suppose I did alright. There were a few I had doubts, but for the most part the material felt familiar. But I did study. Maybe cram would be a better word. But I do take time every day to go over the notes and read the chapter. Like all good students are supposed to.

You would think since this is a refresher, this would be a piece of cake. And for the most part it is, but the way it is being taught is not ringing any bells. For example, the last lecture and lab covered organic molecules. It was giving me flashbacks of orgo. Organic chemistrymy mortal enemy. I don’t remember Bio being like this the first time! But it depends on the teacher, I guess.

Okay, time for lab.

Written by stereotypicalone

May 30, 2012 at 19:20

Leave a comment