Stereotypical

Nursing. School. Life.

What on Earth is a Schematic Drawing?!?

leave a comment »

I was up all night finishing a presentation for Seminar. I originally planned on working on it the past week, but I ended up doing it last night. And as all procrastination goes, I started to freak out.

Big time.

I was reading article after article, adding more information because I felt my presentation wasn’t good enough. Not only that, I had no point. Going over my power point, it seemed like I was just throwing facts on there but there was no connection.

And then there was the schematic drawing.

WTF is this?!?

Program Director wanted us to provide at the end of our presentation one slide that summarizes the whole thing. Think Concept Map. Concept map… but no words. Just pictures.

Needless to say, this one slide took up the majority of time, and hell… even SO joined in and helped me punch something out.

I worked on through the early morning, when I got a text message around 5:

School Closed

Saved!

I finished up some slides and went to bed. Now I’m up and not really feeling like looking at that presentation. Perhaps later. I’m going to enjoy this rainy day off.

Written by stereotypicalone

March 15, 2010 at 12:32

Leave a Reply

