Stereotypical

Nursing. School. Life.

Early Days

leave a comment »

I was driving over to the clinical site when I get a phone call. Unfamiliar number, but I answer it anyways.

“Hey ST, good thing I got you. Listen, sorry that I’m getting ahold of you so late… but I’m sick. I tried to come in, but I just felt worse.”

HOORAY!!!

“I’ve been trying to get a hold of the rest of the group, but I haven’t got through. They’re probably all inside waiting for me…”

HOORAY!!! Er… Don’t worry, I’m here. I’ll let them all know what’s going on. HOORAY!!!

“Thanks alot. Sorry again for the last minute call… but these things happen. I’ll see you tomorrow.”

An unexpected and very welcome surprise. I was up until the wee hours of the morning finishing all the assignments that were due today. I am currently running on a little over 2 hours sleep. I walked inside and let everyone know that clinical was cancelled. Their first response?

“Ha ha… very funny.”

No really… get out of here. She’s not coming in.

When it finally sunk in, their next response was something like this:

“We can go shopping!!”

So that has been my day so far. I went over to the mall, not for some clothes shopping, but to hit up Barnes & Noble. I figured since I was in a state of delirum I could at least be studious about it.

Turns out that B&N doesn’t open until ten. Well over an hour to wait. So now I’m at home, and ready to crawl into bed.

Good day. Good night.

Written by stereotypicalone

December 1, 2009 at 11:00

Posted in Clinicals, Nursing School

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

