Stereotypical

Nursing. School. Life.

Apparently B and I are BFF

leave a comment »

Passing is what’s important, yeah yeah… but that elusive A. You would think this far in I would have figured out my preferred study method.

Nope. Haven’t got one. I can study and do well, I can study and do poorly. Same with not studying. So does that mean I already know this stuff? Or am I just good at taking multiple guess tests?

Really, this doesn’t bother me. I’m passing. Just right now I have some free time and the retake which I thought I aced, I didn’t. One wrong… again.

Just started Nursing Concepts, which so far seems interesting. Mostly discussion, which I like, but we’re being graded more heavily for participating… which can be difficult in my group. So hard to get a chance to speak when the same two or three people always need to comment. There’s a written assignment and we have to give a presentation to the class. And lucky me… I’m one of the first people going. Luckily I got a good topic, should have it done by the end of the week.

Off to do some non-school related things. See… it’s possible to have a life in an accelerated program!

Written by stereotypicalone

September 1, 2009 at 18:17

Leave a Reply

