Stereotypical

Nursing. School. Life.

“But First… Let’s Look at the Numbers”

leave a comment »

(love love love Kai Ryssdal)

Number of finals taken: 1

Number of nursing classes completed: 1 (YES!!)

Cups of coffee consumed: 1

Number of meals consumed: 0 (soon to be 1)

Number of times I listened to The Clarks new album: 3

Time spent in the library: 6 hours 17 minutes

Time spent studying in the library: ~5 minutes

Number of turtles seen crossing the street: 2

Non-productiveness never felt so good. Today was the final for my Intro Nursing 1 class. I have been studying for days for this test, to the point where I hit information overload. I got back last night from the library on the verge of tears because I was afraid I was going to screw up. SO had to once again reassure me that I was ready for this test.

Oh, how did I do? Well… I rocked it. The test was fair, and nothing on there that threw me for a loop. There was one question I wasn’t too sure of the answer, but I made my best educated guess… and it looks like I guessed right.

After class I went straight to the library. The plan was to study for pharmacology. What I ended up doing was reading a few books, answering emails, checked to see if my grade was posted, and anything that had nothing to do with school. Before I left the library I did mange to start studying, but it was mostly marking off chapters in my review book that will be covered on the test.

I don’t want to say that I’m sliding into a bad place when it comes to studying for school. I just needed to decompress. I do have my books out to do some studying tonight. After dinner.

Written by stereotypicalone

June 18, 2009 at 19:26

Leave a Reply

