Stereotypical

Nursing. School. Life.

Half Day

leave a comment »

I didn’t have to get up at 6 this morning, but I did. Completely forgot to turn off my alarm.

Now that all the skills have been completed for Intro 1, I don’t need to go to lab the rest of the week. Which meant today I didn’t have to go to school until noon.

I really didn’t want to go in, but I had to. This mandatory attendance really sucks. I don’t think there is any point in going to Pharmacology class. PP does not teach. PP reads off the pre-made slides that most likely came with the book.

Why bother?

This is what I did in class today:

  1. Opened up textbook to chapter (I don’t bother to print out the slides because PP doesn’t add much to them)
  2. Checked off the areas in the chapter that were “covered” on the slides
  3. Stared out the window and wished I could take a nap
  4. Mid-lecture break: went straight to the computer lab and complained to my SO how this was a waste of time
  5. Wandered back into the class late, yet missed nothing
  6. Flipped pages, checked off sections, and again stared out the window

This should have been an online class.

I’m not going to start studying for the next test until Thursday, after the Intro 1 final. I am still contemplating if I should read the book… I don’t think it’s helpful, but everyone else seems to be swearing by it.

Written by stereotypicalone

June 16, 2009 at 17:21

Leave a Reply

