Stereotypical

Nursing. School. Life.

Last Weekend of Freedom

leave a comment »

This is it.

I am five days away from the start of NS. Five days before a year of the crazy.

And how am I spending it?

Working. This is my last weekend at the hospital. I am going to miss it enormously, but it’s time for me to move on. Let’s be honest- that is a dead end for me. I can only do so much as a Unit Clerk. No offense to those of you that have been doing it for years. The UC is an important part of the team, but there are bigger and better things out there for me.

Which reminds me… I need to pick up a thank you card for the night staff.

The notes for class are already posted. I took a look at them last night… and wth? Of the 10+ chapters we needed to pre-read before day one, the notes lightly mention little things here and there.

Seriously?

Does that mean I overdid it when I outlined the topics from each chapter noted on the syllabus? That can’t be it. Perhaps it’s the notes plus the chapter outlines. Maybe there will be more to add from the lecture. Because if not… grrr.

You know what? I’m not going to think about school anymore. It’s a long weekend, and my thoughts will be focused on better things, like enjoying the warm weather and spending some quality time with the boy. Now that work is out of the way, we can actually enjoy the weekends when I’m up there.

Good plan… good plan.

With that, I am going to call it a night. I’m sure I’ll be posting again before school starts. Have a good weekend, everyone.

Written by stereotypicalone

May 21, 2009 at 22:25

Posted in Nursing School

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

